Spiritual Thursdays: You don’t have a soul, you are a soul

beautiful-soul

Peace Soulstars,

On Thursdays,  we’ll be focusing on Spirituality.  Spirituality plays a huge part in who I am and everything that I do.  It’s the motivation behind this blog and what has led me to become a numerology believing, crystal toting, heavily praying, reading, and meditating spiritual warrior.   We’re each a masterpiece but also a work in progress because we’re always learning.  Spiritual journeys are unique to the individual.  My experiences have sent me on a roller coaster of emotions from being speechless to  tears at times.  This is a topic that some can’t handle because of a lack of understanding.  I’ll never try to force anyone to believe anything they don’t want to believe.  That’s not what I’m about.  I’m  about helping people to vibrate higher by walking the walk.

Spirituality is subjective.  My experience is exclusive to me and me alone. There may be others who can relate and have similar experiences but no two are the same.  Some cannot relate at all and will probably call me weird or crazy.  That’s fine but respect my “house” aka this blog, the readers, this space…me.  This is a no judgment zone.  If only we could respect our differences more and see them as opportunities to learn more about each other instead of contributing to division we could change the world.  Scratch that…We ARE changing the world little by little the more we raise awareness and consciousness by practicing what we preach.

Speaking of practicing what we preach,  it’s imperative when you’re in the “helping” field i.e. social worker, therapist, teacher etc.  Honestly, I think it’s imperative no matter what your career field.   As a counselor,  I used to heavily emphasize that it should be priority that we continue to educate ourselves not only on therapeutic techniques but on self; self-awareness that is.  When our self awareness is weak,  we fail to realize that we cannot be of service to anyone especially not in the helping capacity.  That’s what led me to exploring a deeper sense of my mind, body, connection and share it with you.

I’m no expert.  I’m learning just like you.   I’m always in learning mode.  I know more now than I did years ago but the awakening experience is so much more complex than some think. This is a space for questions, learning, checking each other (and ourselves) respectfully and enjoying the ride. It’s a journey consisting of many twists and turns.  You fall and it may take you a while but you get back up.  You sometimes think you’re losing your mind but if you just keep going and remain vigilant you’ll reach a point of calm after the storm.

I look forward to sharing my spiritual journey with you and I hope that some of you are inspired to share your story as well.  I’ll leave you with this.  There’s a reason we question certain things, why we start to change the way we eat and live as a whole.  Your soul is in the process of shedding all of the layers that have kept it from shining.  You are light.   You are so much more than your physical body; far beyond what this material world could ever provide.

Love and Light,

9k=-1

Author: Angelica

Angelica is my name. I'm a licensed graduate social worker from the DMV who has love for everything mind, body, soul related. A devoted wife and mother whose interests include music, art, yoga, books, exercise, meditation, and cooking. Amanisoul is a synthesis of the name "Amani" which means harmony and peace in swahili and the word "soul" which means essence or spiritual self. Discovering one's inner peace involves being healthy mentally, emotionally, physically, and spiritually. I make it my mission to spread the word on how to achieve balance in all of these areas.

5 thoughts on “Spiritual Thursdays: You don’t have a soul, you are a soul”

  1. I must say this type of advice is very interesting if all individuals reading this blog would capture and follow you the world would become a better place to live. You go with your knowledge and pass it on to others just like you are doing hopefully you will be compensated soon.

    Like

  2. I love this! I hope you continue your journey of learning and living spiritually. I have followed you because I want, like you, learn more about my spiritually and how I can grow as a spiritual person.

    Like

    1. Hi radgirlclassifieds! That’s wonderful that you’re interested in learning more about spirituality and willing to grow spiritually. Thanks for following and I look forward to sharing more! Welcome 🙂 Much love and light to you<3

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment